The Golden State, California

California

Waking up at 4:30am in the morning isn’t my favorite thing to do, but when the reason is to go to California, I am willing to not sleep at all!

The flight across the country took a whopping 6 hours, but the beautiful view from my window kept me company.

IMG_1264 IMG_1277 IMG_1282My family and I arrived in Sacramento around noon. While retrieving our rental car, we made small talk with a couple heading to a wedding. I mentioned my observation on how yellow it was everywhere, and the wife stated “Welcome to the Golden State!” I thought that was the perfect welcoming to the wonderful California!

Leave a Reply

